RSS

Daily Archives: October 21, 2017

[BB Cream] – Bioré Aqua Rich Watery BB 3D Effect

[BB Cream] – Bioré Aqua Rich Watery BB 3D Effect

ok, are you really surprised I have another BB cream review? This one is actually from a while back. So far back in fact, I am almost finished the tube.

Bioré is a brand that is fairly well known in North America as well, but it seems the Asian products are much more interesting. I don’t think I’ve ever bought anything Bioré in Canada, which is pretty odd.

Anyways, I first came across this because I was actually looking for the Bioré sunscreen, this was put together with the sunscreen, and I just had to try it out.

The consistency of the product is pretty thin but creamy at the same time. There’s not much coverage, but it evens out skin tone. I personally really like the fact that it’s on the yellow side for its undertone. I think this has to do with it being a Taiwanese product. Most girls in Taiwan have a yellow undertone, whereas Korean girls generally is more on the pink end. The yellow helps neutralize the purplely colours I have on my skin (dark circles/spots, and veins). It brightens the skin ever so slight, and there is absolutely no colour difference.

Colour swatches:

Closer to the wrist, I have it blended out, you can see the ever so slight brightness to the skin.

To conclude…

Properties: it’s been a long while since I purchased this product, I’ve thrown away the packaging and don’t actually know what it claims. But base on the name itself, it’s most likely claiming to be moisturizing and sun protection. I honestly cannot confirm the moisturization property of this product, it makes no difference on my face.

Sun protection: it is labeled SPF 50 PA +++. As always though, I still put another layer of sunscreen under this, just because I wouldn’t have put enough of this to get the full sun protection.

Consistency: very light and watery, easy to blend out

Colour: there’s only one colour with a yellow undertone. It has basically no coverag and simply neutralizes the dark spots, so I suspect this would sit well on darker skin tone girls as well.

Coverage: minimal

Price: I bought this in Taiwan a number of years ago and I honestly don’t remember how much it was, but I can for sure say it’s under $10 for 33g of product. Pretty damn economical.

Made in Taiwan

Overall: I really like this product 4/5. I mean I would like more coverage but it does the job when I don’t feel like a thick layer on my face but still want a put together look. I especially loved this product when I was in the hot summer like weather in Taiwan (mid 30s to low 40s). It stays on the skin pretty well and doesn’t feel heavy, and that’s what’s important.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 21, 2017 in All Things Prettified!, Make-up-holic

 

Tags: , , , ,